About Us

Bert – alias Al Mosquito– left Amsterdam for the Tarn in 2010. In Holland Bert was bassist with Chief Whip and the Golden Fictions, a retro rock’n’roll group, bassist with The Paramounts, a cover group, and lead guitarist with swing band Torello’s Jive Bugs.

Andy Brodie arrived in France in 2016 after a long career as a professional musician in the UK. He was guitarist with The Rhythm Doctors, a jump-jive show band, with rockabilly band Lucky Guy and the Chancers, and with gypsy jazz band John Davison Trio.

In 2018 Andy and Bert decided to team up and launch Brodie & Bert, a duo playing rock’n’roll, rockabilly and swing.

Laurent Alonso, originally a saxophone player, joined the band in spring 2019 as a double bass player. He’s also a member of the rockabilly band The Fire Corner.

In summer 2019, after a career in Marseille, Anthony Ortega moved to the Tarn and completed the band as a drummer.

Together, the four of us have many years of experience in the field of live music on stages large and small throughout Europe and Canada.

Set: 120 minutes
Status: Association
Tariff: negotiable


Abigail Blue

Ain’t life grand

All I can Do Is Cry

Believe What You Say

Can’t Get That Stuff No More


Chalk it up to the blues

Choo Choo Ch’Boogie

Don’t Blame It On Me

Drinking Wine Spoo-Dee-O-Dee

Driving Wheel

End Of The Road

Flip Flop and Fly

Goofin’ Around

Hip Hip Baby

I sure Miss You

I wanna do everything for you

I wonder If You Wonder

It’s late

Just Rockin’ and Rollin’

Kansas City

Lawdy Miss Clawdy

Lonesome Train

Long Black Train

My One Desire

No Heart To Spare

No Particular Place To Go

Rock This House

Rocket 88

Rockin’ Daddy

Route 66

Sag Drag and Fall

Shake Ratlle and Roll

Shake your boogie


Suzie Q

Tore Up

That’s Tough

Wash machine Boogie

When I found You

Whole Lotta Shaking Going On

… and many more




Minutes of entertainment




Years of experience

Contact us

Leave us a note and we will get back to you

Next Upcoming Event
18 April 2020
  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


© Rocket81

fr_FR en_GB